Surf Report Archive - Cannon Beach, Oregon

Monday Morning

Monday, July 11, 2016

Cloudy this morning, but dry, air temp at 60 with W swell 4ft@ 6-8 sec’s with light NW winds. Water… Read more »

Sunday Morning

Sunday, July 10, 2016

About 58 and cloudy this morning, and we had some rain.  Cloudy and rain should lighten up or stop by… Read more »

Saturday Morning

Saturday, July 9, 2016

Will just start this off with……. will be better tomorrow…..  This morning, 58 and cloudy with W swell 5ft@ 6-9… Read more »

Friday Morning

Friday, July 8, 2016

This morning, some light rain, SW 4-5ft@ 6 sec’s with SSW winds 5-12 mph, water temp at 57, air temp… Read more »

Thursday Morning

Thursday, July 7, 2016

This morning, bit of drizzle, and clouds…..  about 62, with West swell 3ft@ 6sec’s with SW winds 5-8mph, water temp… Read more »

Wed. Late Morning

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Already up and back to Vancouver, Wa. this morning for an appt……  still don’t enjoy that drive…… a Prius…. nuff… Read more »

Tuesday Morning

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Overcast this morning, and a light marine layer, 58 with W swell 4ft@ 8 sec’s and NW winds 5-10mph, water… Read more »

4th of July, Monday

Monday, July 4, 2016

Happy 4th!   Parade in Cannon Beach will start around 11a, usually gets in front of the surf shop by… Read more »

Sunday Morning

Sunday, July 3, 2016

As expected, morning drizzle and some clouds…..  59 with sunrise at 5:30a, and minus low tide at 6:32am.  W 4ft@… Read more »

Saturday Morning

Saturday, July 2, 2016

Overcast and cloudy this morning about 60 with W 5ft@ 8 sec’s and NW winds 5-10mph, sunrise was at 5:30a,… Read more »

Friday Morning

Friday, July 1, 2016

Start of the July 4th weekend……  morning clouds about 58, with SW swell 2+ft@ 6-18 sec’s with light ENE winds,… Read more »

Thursday Morning

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Cloudy and 55 this morning, WNW 3ft@ 10-20 sec’s with NW winds 5-10mph, water temp at 56.  Low tide was… Read more »

Later on Wednesday

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Lets just say it has been a full day….. started off this morning with a late delivery, then we had… Read more »

Tuesday late morning

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Another busy morning around the shop……  WNW 4ft@ 7 sec’s with NW winds 5-10mph, air temp about 59, water at… Read more »

Monday Morning

Monday, June 27, 2016

The weather this week will be like this….. low 50’s in the morning with clouds,  by afternoon, mid 60’s and… Read more »

Surf Reports by Month: