Surf Report Archive - Cannon Beach, Oregon

Thursday Morning

Thursday, December 21, 2017

First picture is the sunset last night….. This morning, Winter Solstice was at 8:28am, shortest day of the year, and… Read more »

Wednesday Morning

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Mostly sunny and 38 this morning with WNW swell 15.4ft@ 9.5-13 sec’s and light NNE winds.  Water temp at 51.1,… Read more »

Tuesday Morning

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Little late getting this out,  just plain nasty out there this morning,  40 with rain and wind.  SW swell 14.8ft@… Read more »

Monday Morning

Monday, December 18, 2017

Not a lot to see this morning, overcast, drizzle and 44 with West swell 7.5ft@ 7.6-10 sec’s and WNW winds… Read more »

Sunday Morning

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Pretty junky out there this morning, WNW 7.9ft@ 6.5-11 sec’s with S winds 10-15mph.  42 and cloudy with drizzle, water… Read more »

Saturday Morning

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Bit late on this one,….  Yesterday was Cody’s Birthday,  he works in both of the shops, and one of our… Read more »

Friday Morning

Friday, December 15, 2017

Beautiful sunset last night,  then this morning, 45 cloudy and drizzle.  West swell 6.6ft@ 9.2-13 sec’s and light SSW winds…. Read more »

Thursday Morning

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Ho Hum…. another day in Paradise……… This morning West swell 7.5ft@ 9.4 – 17 sec’s with ESE winds 5-10mph, air… Read more »

Wednesday Morning

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

42 and sunny this morning with WSW swell 5.9ft@ 7.9-11 sec’s and E winds 5-10mph, water temp at 52.2, low… Read more »

Tuesday Morning

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Partly cloudy and 41 earlier, now about 47 with West swell 7.9ft@ 9.5-13 sec’s and Lt ESE winds.  Water temp… Read more »

Monday Morning

Monday, December 11, 2017

Start off this cold morning with aa Happy Birthday wish to our old friend… (and I  mean old… older than… Read more »

Sunday Morning

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Yes…. another nipply cold morning here.  About 32 when I came over this morning now about 35 and clear.  WSW… Read more »

Saturday Morning

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Another cold one this morning, about 38 when I first got here, now about 42 and early cloudy.  West swell… Read more »

Friday Morning

Friday, December 8, 2017

Sunny this morning, was 37 when we came over to the shop early, now about 42 with West swell 4.5ft@… Read more »

Dec. 7th, Thursday Morning

Thursday, December 7, 2017

76th anniversary of Pearl Harbor….most of you will understand.  This date was best described as a similar day to 9-11… Read more »

Surf Reports by Month: