Surf Report Archive - Cannon Beach, Oregon

Saturday Morning

Saturday, September 26, 2020

Some morning fog and 55, West swell 8.2ft@ 8.7-12 sec’s with S winds 5-10mph, water temp at 57, low tide… Read more »

Thursday Morning

Thursday, September 24, 2020

55 and mostly cloudy this morning, but didn’t get rained on…..  West 10.5ft@ 8.2-12 sec’s with S winds 15+mph, water… Read more »

Wednesday Morning

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

What a difference a day makes!  Early this morning, the rain and wind picked up…….   This morning SW 11.8ft@… Read more »

Tuesday Morning

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

And the weather is going to change for the rest of the week…. swell is building…….along with wind and rain…. Read more »

Monday Morning

Monday, September 21, 2020

Busy weekend,  didn’t do any posts…… traffic was heavy on Sunday!….. This morning 55 and cloudy, West 3ft@8-11 sec’s and… Read more »

Friday Morning

Friday, September 18, 2020

Much better morning!   55, cloudy, and the air quality is “Moderate”…. not good, not bad… but moderate…. will take… Read more »

Thursday Morning

Thursday, September 17, 2020

57, cloudy, foggy and some smoke….  “Very Unhealthy Air Quality”, and for the first time, I do actually feel it… Read more »

Wednesday Morning

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

First morning I could actually see the ocean!  Rained last evening, pretty nice…. cloudy, foggy and smokey this morning, 61… Read more »

Monday Morning

Monday, September 14, 2020

Heavy Fog and Smoke mix, and the “Un healthy Air Warning” is still there…..  on a good note, 54 and… Read more »

Sunday Morning

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Didn’t get any pics out the last couple of days……. interesting times!    This morning, heavy smoke and fog, weather… Read more »

Sunday Morning

Didn’t get any pics out the last couple of days……. interesting times!    This morning, heavy smoke and fog, weather… Read more »

Thursday Morning

Thursday, September 10, 2020

Wish I could say it was the morning fog, but……..  smoke from the fires.  On a better note, it is… Read more »

Wednesday Morning

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

More hot weather and  E winds today, with smoke in the air…….    SW swell 3.3ft@ 5.3-17 sec’s and E… Read more »

Monday Morning

Monday, September 7, 2020

Enjoy your Labor Day!!  Looks like another busy one at the beach today!  This morning 54 and clear, WNW swell… Read more »

Sunday Morning

Sunday, September 6, 2020

Little on the chilly side walking out this morning, 54 and sunny with NW swell 3.9ft@ 4.4-5 sec’s and NNE… Read more »

Surf Reports by Month: